Happy Birthday to Me

27 years young and I feel like life has just begun. I spent my first birthday as a wife and mother celebrating a “Mommy & Me High-Tea” at Isabella’s Cake Shop in Durbanville.

I decided to go with a Mad Hatter theme. It showed my ever-playful side while being able to dress fancy-shmancy with close friends and family.

Mommy and Mila

I wore a light-pink dress by Blake and waterfall white jacket by Jolie Comme Moi. I also wore a 4Flavour headband with rose detail over my side-swept hair, all from YDE. Mila wore a Custard Puff Pinny Dress from Earth Child, Ruby Shoo-Shoos and a Faux-Fur Bolero. She wore a white headband with flower detail from Pia.

Special thanks goes out to my good friend and trusty photographer, Ryan Jonathan of Render Jockey Studios.

Photos by Render Jockey and Stationery by Paper Planes
Thank you so so much to my go-to stationery company, Paper Planes. The owner is a friend and very talented crafter who has her hand in every single one of her custom pieces. My first experience with Paper Planes was for my Baby Shower and I’ve still not regretted anything she’s ever done. A visionary and custom artist who delivers THE BEST stationery I’ve seen.

 

Leave a Reply

