Wining at Warwick

I had such an amazing birthday and got such great gifts. One of my favourite new cousins Natalie, gifted me with Tapas for Two at Warwick Wine Estate in Stellenbosch. I had an awesome wine tasting while Cam sipped bubbly Appetiser.

The tapas included Exotic Wild Mushrooms, Chicken Liver Pâté, Pulled Pork Tacos, Fish Croquettes and Baked Camembert. My favourite wines from Warwick include the Trilogy, Tree Cape Ladies and non-other than “The First Lady” Cabernet Sauvignon.

IMG-20140628-WA0013 IMG-20140628-WA0005 IMG-20140628-WA0001

Our first trip to Warwick Wine Estate was 3 years ago at our Aunt Mau’s birthday celebration where we were treated to light snacks and wine tasting. With encouragement from the family, Cam and I drank from the legendary Wedding Cup. There is an amazing fable attached to this cup, please read about it on their website or watch the video, you won’t be disappointed. Seeing how I’m now married to the man I shared a drink with from the Wedding Cup I do believe in it.

 

The Warwick Love Story – The Wedding Cup

“may happiness and good fortune await you”

IMG-20140628-WA0015
IMG-20140628-WA0004
IMG-20140628-WA0017
IMG_20140628_143742 IMG_20140628_154949

Mila wore an Earth Child Basics Top in Cream, Earth Child Bell-bottom Pants and Tick Tac Toe Reversible Shoes. I wore a dress by Michelle Harper Designs and my favourite Waterfall Blazer by Jolie Comme Moi, both from YDE. Cam is wearing chinos by Craig Port, long sleeve grey tee by Cotton On,  stripe cardigan by J-Exchange and shoes by Lacoste.

Leave a Reply

