Liebster Award

Liebster Award

Thank you so much to Nilakshi from HIGHWAY TO BEAUTY for this Liebster Award Nomination. I’m super chuffed to have been chosen ūüôā

Highway to beauty is an awesome new blog and Nilakshi is such a darling for nominating me…what are you waiting for? Go check it out now!

11 Random facts about myself:
1. I question everything.
2. At any given time I’ll have a “million dollar idea” in my head.
3. I love the 1920’s fashion era.
4. At 13 our school orchestra performed something that I wrote.
5. Don’t understand why we need to wear shoes when we were born barefoot.
6. Sometimes I get tired of talking and just stop mid-sentence.
7. I am the type of person to stand in line and organise the products on display.
8. I’m an organic girl.
9. My hair was straight till I got pregnant and now it’s curly.
10. I only chew gum on the right hand side of my mouth.
11. I was initially left handed and in the first grade I was forced to write with my right hand.

1. When and how did you get the idea of blogging?
I’ve blogged before but under a different name and genre, this time around, I’m married and have a daughter named Mila and my experience and adventures as a mom in this crazy world is one I’d like to share with the world.

2. What is it that you do first in the morning?
First thing I do in the morning is try and turn my alarm off while being half-asleep and unable to read the difference between the “snooze” and “dismiss button”.

3. Who is your beauty guru?
I actually have two, Wayne Goss and Jaclyn Hill.

4. What is your favourite pastime activity?
DIY!

5. Favourite musician?
Lupe Fiasco.

6. One thing that you can not live without?
My babylips.

7. Do you believe in true love?
I said “I do” in 2013 so yes, I Do (^^,)

8. One makeup mishap.
Trying to not get mascara on my top lid just above my lash line results in me messing up my bottom lid, urgh!

9. One beauty secret that really works.
Microwaving your conditioner for a few seconds, massaging it into your hair and rising with luke warm water works as a great at home oil treatment.

10. Do you prefer long hair or short?
Short hair is awesome, I’ve been rocking it for years but long hair is perfect for the effortless yet chic up-dos that short hair just cannot compete with.

11. Which one you prefer: Eating or Sleeping?
Sleeping for sure!

Rules:
1. You must link back to the person who nominated you.
2. You must answer the 11 questions given to you by the nominee before you.
3. You must list 11 random/fun facts about yourself.
4. You must pick 11 nominees with under 200 followers to answer your questions.
5. You cannot nominate the person who nominated you.
6. You must let the people you nominate know they have been nominated

My 11 Nominees are…
1. Hayleys Joys – hayleysjoys.wordpress.com
2. Grace РThe Dianty Daisies 
3. Jill Hector – jillhector.com
4. Stacey РStaceyPearl
5. Lilly –¬†lillynlilly
6. Katie & Natalie РGirls and the City
7. Karen –¬†The Mix & Match
8. Tarryn Jo –¬†titbitsfromtarrynjo
9.¬†¬†Kyla –¬†stylenvy
10. Cherry Hearts Blog
11. Toot Sweet 4 Two

My questions for all of you beauties!
1. When did you first discover your love for blogging/writing?
2. What is your favourite nail polish colour?
3. Do you have a favourite cosmetics brand?
4. Make-up pet peeve?
5. Heels or flats?
6. If you could choose one item to wear for the rest of your life would you choose a skirt, dress, pants or shorts?
7. When you’re not blogging, what do you get up to?
8. What is the one product you cannot leave the house without?
9. Do you remember your first cosmetic purchase?
10. Who do you take style inspiration from?
11. Which one do you prefer nude or smokey?

3 thoughts on “Liebster Award

  1. Thank you so much for nominating me for a Liebster Blog Award! Such an honor! But, I have been nominated twice before in my two years of blogging! Here’s a link to the first time: http://www.tootsweet4two.com/liebster-blog-award/ and here’s a link to the second time: http://www.tootsweet4two.com/breaking-the-rules/.

    Since the second nomination (which I was told was based on Bloglovin’ subscribers), we have gone from 11 Bloglovin’ subscribers to 44 Bloglovin’ subscribers! So, the journey to gain followers through Bloglovin’ is a slow one for me!

    Thanks again for the nomination – you’re blog is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

