In The Light

So, while walking around at lunchtime, in the iconic V&A Waterfront, Kelly and I decided to go to Mr Price since I really wanted a skirt they had but unfortunately, once I had it on, it really didn’t suit me so I opted for pretty nude shoes which I paired with a white embossed skirt and pretty pink top.

I went next door to Cotton On and got this amazing sleeveless cardigan for R200. It was marked down and I just HAD TO HAVE IT! I believe that neutral tones are an investment and can be worn from one season to the next. It doesn’t have any buttons or cord so I grabbed my thin leather belt and managed to pull off this easily transitioned day to night look.

IMG_8643
IMG_8640
IMG_8635
IMG_8658
IMG_8713

What I Wore
Cardigan – Cotton On / Skirt, Shoes and Top – Mr Price / Belt – Vintage / Sunglasses – Birlin Eyewear for YDE

Photo credit: Kelly Poole (friend, designer and blogger photographer)

One thought on “In The Light

Leave a Reply

