Crop It Out

If you’re full figured like I am and you’re finding that skimpy is in and you just don’t fit the mould to wear tiny clothes, showing skin in all the right places, but in your case, it’s all the wrong places, then here are my tips for you…

The curvy girls guide to dressing trends!

Crop tops are all the rage and why shouldn’t they be. They are, excuse my lingo, TOTES ADORBS and the flat tummy hunnies get to look like belly dancers, strutting around their perfect physiques while back on the ranch, we, who are still trying to work off the baby bulge or the food baby (yes, winter has not been kind) we feel left out and depressed for not being able to wear the seasons trends.

IMG_9012

First of all, who are you and why do you not have any self confidence? Yes you can wear crop tops, just wear a tank beneath. In this look-post you’ll see me rock a fluffy crop with a tank and found it to be comfortable, current and cool. You can even swap the harem pants out for a maxi, pencil or skater skirt. Swap the sandals out for ballet flats or pointy heels and you’re good to go.

IMG_9040
IMG_9052

How cute are my sandals? I bought them at Mr Price and I’m totally obsessed with them. I love the gold accents and they’re super comfy and sturdy. Aint nobody trippin’ herre!

IMG_9054

IMG_9039

On my lips I’m wearing the Rubybox Smooch Stick in Latte Limbo with Stila Lip Glaze in Kitten over it for an extra pop of shine.

IMG_9016

What I Wore
Fluffy Crop, Vest + Sandals – Mr Price / Harem Pants – Strategi for YDE / Bag – Jimmy Choo
Photo credit: Kelly Poole (friend, designer, blogger photographer)

Leave a Reply

