Anni King

Last night a few bloggers and myself attended the Anni King Event at Purr in Kloof Street.

IMG_1647

IMG_1658

I was greeted by pleasant staff and an option of wine or champers, I chose campaign (even though a good wine is my go-to) but this was a reason to celebrate so why not!

IMG_1648

My dream bag, Sweet Pea by Anni King was the focal point and I was blown away by the craftsmanship and sheer elegance of each and every bag on display.

IMG_1644

IMG_1646

I definitely have Sweet Pea on my wishlist but Lianthus in Baby Pink is on the lust list.

IMG_1642 IMG_1643

Anni King leans more towards the high end buyer but you’re getting one heck of a bang for your buck.

I had the privilege of meeting the designer behind the brand. She’s as sweet and pretty as Sweet Pea herself but is definitely noticed in a room full of people. Gorgeous as ever and down to earth. Don’t you just love it when designers are genuinely awesome?!

IMG_1664

Anyhoo, besides her being fab, the event ran without a hitch and the staff were friendly to all who attended and on top of it all, we received these awesome gift bags.

IMG_1645

Aaaaah wine, so near and dear to my heart but the real treat was the voucher from Purr and passport holder by Anni King.

IMG_1922

Thank you Pink Vanilla PR for extending the invite to this gorgeous event and Anni King for having me.

IMG_1673

From left to right: Painting In Pink / Be Fab Be You /  Channi Chic / Core Beauty Blog

Leave a Reply

