Lush Life

Seeing as how I make a trip to Lush every single week, it’s no secret that I love them. We’re an all natural household and as much as I love wellness warehouse, I was seeking some variety in my life.

Bath-time is adored and I’m always trying to make it a fun experience for her and ever since I’ve discovered their bubble bath soap and ickle bot bath fizz she’s been loving the water even more!

IMG_1874

Now that we’ve discovered Lush, every time she baths it’s an awesome experience and the fresh scent left behind makes it a joyous one for me too!

So after my friend and fellow blogger Coretta of Core Beauty Blog attended an event, we decided to head on down to Lush and take some photos. We get so excited about shopping there that we never have a camera at hand to show you all what they have in store.

IMG_1788

This time, we went prepared, we even got to take photos with the Lush Ladies themselves. They’re an awesome twosome and very passionate about their products. We stepped out of our comfort zone and had them show us products we wouldn’t usually buy and test. There is even a product in store that is amazing for tattoos so please do yourself a favour and head down to this all natural store and stock up before everyone else does!

IMG_1789

The Shampoo Bars are on my wishlist.

IMG_1790

Psychedelic soap (super cool!)

IMG_1792

Go Ballistic!

IMG_1799

True queens bath in gold…

IMG_1801

because everything is prettier in pink…

IMG_1802

Mila’s aka My favourite bubble bar from Lush, it’s called Karma…

IMG_1803

Everything smells so yummy!

IMG_1820 IMG_1823

More pink = I’m in heaven!

IMG_1825 IMG_1826 IMG_1829 IMG_1830 IMG_1831

I actually love pulling funny faces!

IMG_1832

Aaaah, my lovely little Lushie

IMG_1833 IMG_1834

One of their best sellers, get one before it’s too late!

IMG_1856

How gorgeous are these girls? Best sales people for Lush ever! What was meant to be a 5minute photo op, turned into a full on Lush Lesson and shopping haul.

IMG_1877 IMG_1882

This lovely lady told me all about the benefits of washing with Lush.

IMG_1885 IMG_1886 IMG_1887

Every Lush Lady needs Ballistics

IMG_1888 IMG_1889

Next time you’re in Lush, try this out. Wash your hands with their water and you’ll feel the difference immediately.

IMG_1890 IMG_1892 IMG_1894

I hope you enjoyed all the photos, it’s definitely a reason to get down to your nearest Lush.

2 thoughts on “Lush Life

  1. I want to try their products out, but never know what to get or even where to start. I saw that Canal Walk opened up a new store too, so I’ll be sure to check it out. What do you recommend? And when do I get to meet you?? Haha, great post darl. xx

  2. I love lush, Mila does too. If she’s in her seat in the “big bath” I can add warm water and the Karma Bubble still activates. I love how their products are PH balanced and safe for the whole family.

    My favourites are the Karma Bubble, Creamy Candy, Ickle Baby Bot, Space Girl and Tisty Tosty. They make great gifts and what I love the most is that you pay according to how much the item weighs. The soaps you can have cut to the amount you want to spend.

    I really want to try the hair moisturizer, apparently it does wonders for curly sue’s like us.

    I’ll hopefully see you soon hey, the #BloggersPowWow was so brief and spent most of my time taking photos of bloggers and for bloggers lol.

Leave a Reply

