#Bronxwoman10th

IMG_4496

Welcomed by lovely ladies in mono, a gorgeous pink carpet, accented by red velvet rope and gorgeous golden balloons. 4th Street Wine greeted my provocalyps and introduced me with a night of fun with Bronx.

I wore an oldie but a goodie, this Tulle skirt made by my neighbour Janet who often used to sew for me before I started making my own garments. The top is by Vida at YDE and the shoes by Bronx of course! Can I just add that these shoes just gave me life! Not only did Tracey and I match which was pretty darn awesome but I stood on them all night and my feet were not aching. Comfortable, affordable and stylish, something every Bronx woman looks for in a pair of shoes.

ootd
IMG_4479
IMG_4493

After taking my photo at the Bronx branded wall by the dedicated photographer I spotted the lovely Miss Tracey Lange. I have this standing hashtag called #OMGitsTraceyLange2015 which you can view on twitter at any time and you’ll be able to see each and every occasion I’ve spotted her and taken a photo with her. A little cray some might say but i think it’s awesome. After spotting her on the street and the incredible smile she flashed me along with a genuine look of surprise that someone was THAT EXCITED to have seen her strut the streets of Cape Town we engaged in a lengthy twittersation (twitter conversation) and the deduction I have is that she is as sweet as that big gorgeous smile of hers. We honestly have the coolest celebs here in Cape Town!

IMG_4489
IMG_4521
IMG_4517

Once I got over the gab and photo session with Tracey I entered the main area where bloggers and media folk galore gathered and I must say, I was so happy to see all these familiar faces. Now those of you who haven’t been to an event like this might find it overwhelming and it might come off as cliquey but it’s not in the slightest. bloggers and media folk are so engrossed in what ventures we are currently indulging in so when you’re asked to go to an event just go up to the person you’d like to meet, introduce yourself to or snap a photo with and you’ll see that we are all keen for a meet and greet and of course a selfie.

IMG_4524
IMG_4526

Candy floss, mini meringues and popcorn made the rounds and even though I didn’t partake in the treats provided I did enjoy the dust of gold, pop of pink and chevron covered packets they were presented in.

Thank you for a great event Bronx and thank you to Rampage Blog, Nachi, Channi Chic, Be Fab Be You, Fashionista CT, FashionLiezta, my dearest Matthew who just gives me life and of course my hubby Cam for taking the photos.

Enjoy the snaps and see you all at the next one!
IMG_4509
IMG_4508

Thank you to the wonderful people at The Son for this photograph.

11061354_10153171812380586_7873073201525543556_o

Big thanks to Bronx and Girl About Town PR for this incredible event!

4 thoughts on “#Bronxwoman10th

Leave a Reply

