Stripes

IMG_5109

Happy Mothers Day to all the moms out there. Moms to pets and moms to humans, we all know the feeling of unconditional love so we all deserve to be appreciated and acknowledged today.

IMG_5105
IMG_5151

I’m very excited to announce that I’ve made my first kiddies garment. I made Mila this very functional, transitional dress using striped cotton fabric. It was my first time using stripes, or creating a little girls dress for that matter.

Blogger and friend Jade Roberston of Just Jade Blog suggested a store to go to and now I’m a regular there, even taking colleagues with me to bask in the beauty of fabric.

IMG_5139
IMG_5141

I decided to make a dress that could be cinched in the waist and adjusted at the shoulders. This is the type of dress that can be worn on one of our “summer in winter” days with a pair of leggings or stockings and a cardigan or denim jacket.

IMG_5153

Today was a perfect day to co-ordinate with Mila. We both rocked coral and boots without looking matchy matchy. I just adore being able to blend in with her style, which by the way, she is slowly coming into. Obsessed with boots, bags and sunglasses my little kiddo is a natural fashionista hehe.

IMG_5131

I hope you enjoyed the photos and that you all had an amazing weekend… Caio!

Dress by Painting In Pink / Boots by Woolworths / Leggings by Earthchild / Necklace by Baltic Amber Beads

Leave a Reply

