PIP Turns 1

14
1

1 year ago I started Painting In Pink and it’s grown into something I could have never imagined. So many doors have been opened and the relationships I’ve managed to acquire over this time has been life changing.

Working with brands I’ve been loyal to for years and working with photographers I’ve looked up to for inspiration have probably been the highlight.

I have to say a big thank you to Talya Goldberg, Amy Scheepers and Aqeelah Harron for their monumental guidance in relation to blogging, personal brand building and online exposure.

7

What I’ve learnt…
Many people want to be a blogger but don’t realize just how hard it is.
Blogging requires dedication, sacrifice and endless hours prep.
Many times, your hard work goes unnoticed but never stop, bloggers never quit!

The best moments…
The first time someone subscribed to my blog I stalked them so hard and I’ve always loved seeing her name when she’s liked or commented on a post. #Loyalty
The first time wordpress notified me that my “stats are booming!”. I was like “Hold up, wait a minute!” and then did a little dance. #Appreciation
The day a Jess Van Wyk told me she was stalking my blog. Little known fact:I used to HATE my Freckles till I started following Jess online. I saw how gorgeous hers are and how she embodies them and since then I’ve absolutely adored mine! #FreckleFriends

Finally, to all of you… Thank you for all your support. I appreciate each and every one of you who have liked, subscribed, followed on social media and appreciated my online voice; it really means so much to me.

To celebrate my journey I’ve done a shoot with Tegan Smith so enjoy what we’ve created and thank you!

3
2

4
8

12
9
10
13

Earrings – YDE / Clutch Purse – DIY / Shirt – Mr Price / Tulle Skirt – DIY / Boots – Bronx Women

17 thoughts on “PIP Turns 1

  1. I’m obsessed with the cream colour on the outside!!!! So chic and versatile regarding wearing it with your colourful or patterned clothing. I would love pink on the inside, with a neon pink zip. Your look with the denim shirt and crisp white skirt totally inspires me to grap mine out my cupboard and mix and match them together. Love your outfit choices

  2. Congratulations Tammy. I agree that blogging is hard work. I have thought about it but can only imagine the hard work and hours it takes. For now, I am enjoying South African bloggers and what they each bring to the table. Love how you are making it your own amidst the masses. Keep it up!!

    I think navy/grey (two-tone) outside, pink inside and gold zip would be a treat!!

    1. Thank you so much Lalannie! I’m so glad you appreciate what I’ve been doing and trying to achieve. It’s not hard, especially when you’re a full time developer, mom, wife and student, but building my brand is of utmost importance and I couldn’t have gotten this far without the loyalty of you and my other “PIPs”. I love you all and I must commend your FABULOUS combo for the clutch! I adore it!

  3. Happy Blog Birthday! I agree blogging is hard work and I also have that feeling that no one notices a post sometimes but then I just remind myself that the nr 1 person I’m blogging for is myself xx My fav for a bag would be white, black zip and pink on the inside.
    PS. Your Outfit posts is starting to pull me a little out of my comfort zone as well, you always look amazing!

  4. Amazing! Happy 1st PIP day Tammy and congrats too! U have done wonders to ur blog! First time viewing it and it’s absolutely stunning!

    Fav color blue, think cherise on inside and gold

Leave a Reply

